

## 5<sup>th</sup> Annual Global Conference on Energy Efficiency

## 23 June 2020

## **List of participants**

- Dr. Fatih BIROL, Executive Director, IEA
- H.E. Ms. Salomé ZOURABICHVILI, President of Georgia
- H.E. Dr. Megan WOODS, Minister of Energy and Resources, New Zealand
- H.E. Mr. Claude TURMES, Minister for Energy and Minister for Spatial Planning, Luxembourg
- H.E. Mr. Aziz RABBAH, Minister of Energy, Mines and Sustainable Development, Morocco (TBC)
- H.E. Mr. Sergio COSTA, Minister of the Environment, Italy
- H.E. Dr. Amani ABOU-ZEID, Commissioner for Infrastructure and Energy, African Union Commission
- H.E. Ms. Teresa RIBERA RODRIGUEZ, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for the Ecological Transition, Spain
- H.E. Dr. Leonore GEWESSLER, Minister of Climate Action, Environment, Energy, Mobility, Innovation and Technology, Austria
- H.E. Mr. Richard BRUTON, Minister for Climate Action and Environment, Ireland
- H.E. Mr. Alfonso CUSI, Secretary of Energy, Philippines (TBC)
- H.E. Ms. Kadri SIMSON, European Commissioner for Energy, European Commission
- H.E. Dr. Kwasi KWARTENG, Minister of State for Business, Energy and Clean Growth, United Kingdom
- H.E. Dr. Jorge RIVERA, Secretary of Energy, Panama
- H.E. Mr. Seamus O'REGAN, Minister of Natural Resources, Canada
- H.E. Ms. María Fernanda SUÁREZ LONDOÑO, Minister of Mines and Energy, Colombia (TBC)
- Dr. Marina ROBLES, Secretary of Environment, Mexico City
- Mr. Andrew MCDOWELL, Vice President, European Investment Bank
- Dr. Tina BIRMPILI Head of UN Ozone Secretariat, United Nations Environment Programme
- Ms. Jessica BROWN, Executive Director, the Kigali Cooling Efficiency Program
- Dr. Kandeh YUMKELLA, Former UN Under-Secretary-General, CEO & Special Representative of the Secretary-General, Sustainable Energy for All, Sierra Leone
- Mr. Gil C. QUINIONES, President and CEO, New York Power Authority, United States
- Mr. Tomohiro KANEKO, Deputy Commissioner for International Affairs, Agency for Natural Resources and Energy, Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry, Japan (TBC)
- Mr. Abhay BAKRE, Director General, Bureau of Energy Efficiency, India
- Mr. Satoshi TSUNAKAWA, Chairman, Toshiba, Japan
- Mr. Pierre Andre CHALENDAR, CEO Saint Gobain
- Ms. Audrey ZIBELMAN, Chief Executive Officer, Australian Energy Market Operator, Australia
- Dr. Johan van ZYL, President and Chief Executive Officer, Toyota Motor Europe, Belgium
- Dr. Ajay MATHUR, Director General, The Energy and Resources Institute (TERI), India
- Ms. Cristina GAMBOA, Chief Executive Officer, World Green Building Council



Mr. Kim FAUSING, President and Chief Executive Officer, Danfoss, Denmark

Mr. Saurabh KUMAR, Managing Director, Energy Efficiency Services Limited (EESL), India

Mr. Adam SIEMINSKI, President, King Abdullah Petroleum Studies and Research Center, Saudi Arabia

Mr. Clay NESLER, Interim President, Alliance to Save Energy (ASE), and Vice President, Johnson Controls, United States

Ms. Monica FRASSONI, President, European Alliance to Save Energy (EU-ASE), Belgium

Dr. Satish KUMAR, President and Executive Director, Alliance for an Energy Efficient Economy (AEEE), India

Ms. SANG Jing, Founder and Executive Director, China Council for an Energy Efficiency Economy (CCEEE), China

Ms. Connie HEDEGAARD, Chair, KR Foundation, Denmark

Mr. Michael LIEBREICH, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Liebreich Associates, United Kingdom Ms. Mónica GAZMURI DEL CURTO, Director General, Asociación Nacional de Empresas de Eficiencia Energética (ANESCO), Chile